Locations and Hours

Main Library
Main Library (MAIN)

35 Albert Street,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5E2
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 110

Hours
Monday – Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday - 1:00pm to 4:00pm

McCormick Branch
McCormick Branch (McC)

500 Parkside Drive,
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 5J4   
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 213

Hours
Monday CLOSED
Tuesday – Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday – Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday CLOSED

Parking is always free
Bus #9 Lakeshore, iXpress 200

Main Library
John M. Harper Branch (HRP)

500 Fischer Hallman Road North
Waterloo, Ontario, N2L 0B1
Phone: 519-886-1310 ext. 310

Hours
Monday – Thursday 9:30am to 9:00pm
Friday - Saturday 9:30am to 5:30pm
Sunday CLOSED

Parking is always free
Bus #13, 201 iExpress
(stop at Fischer-Hallman and Columbia)

Holiday Hours 2018

  • Friday, November 30 - Closed for Staff Development Day
  • Sunday, December 23 – Closed
  • Monday, December 24 – OPEN 9:30am to 1:30pm (note: McCormick is CLOSED)
  • Tuesday, December 25 – Closed
  • Wednesday, December 26 – Closed
  • Thursday, December 27 - OPEN 9:30am to 9:00pm
  • Friday, December 28 - OPEN 9:30am to 5:30pm
  • Saturday, December 29 - OPEN 9:30am to 5:30pm
  • Sunday, December 30 - Closed
  • Monday, December 31 - OPEN 9:30am to 1:30pm (note: McCormick is CLOSED)

Holiday Hours 2019

All WPL locations are CLOSED on the following dates:

  • Tuesday, January 1
  • Monday, February 18
  • Friday, April 19
  • Sunday, April 21
  • Monday, April 22
  • Monday, May 20
  • Monday, July 1
  • Monday, August 5
  • Monday, September 2
  • Monday, October 14
  • Christmas Hours for 2019 TBA